Search Advisory Committee


Jan Love

Mary Lee Hardin Willard Dean and Professor of Christianity and World Politics, Candler School of Theology

More about Dean Love
Email the Chair
Molly McGehee

Associate Dean for Faculty Development, Oxford College

More about Professor McGehee
Email the co-chair


Joanne Brzinski

Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, Emory College

More About Dean Brzinski
Roxanne Chou

2021–2022 Oxford SGA President

Michaela Foronda

Associate Director of Student Involvement and Leadership

Nitya Jacob

Chair of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Division and Professor, Biology

More About Professor Jacob
Kelley Lips

Dean of Enrollment Services

More About Dean Lips
Joseph Moon

Dean of Campus Life

More About Dean Moon
Susan Newborn

Director of Human Resources

Pablo Palomino

Assistant Professor, Latin American and Caribbean Studies

More About Professor Palomino
Teresa Romano

Assistant Professor, Economics

More About Professor Romano
Salmon Shomade

Chair of History and Social Sciences Division and Associate Professor, Political Science

More About Professor Shomade
Kevin Smyrl

Associate Dean of Advancement and Alumni Engagement

More About Dean Smyrl
LaTonia Taliaferro-Smith

Director of Undergraduate Laboratories and Associate Teaching Professor, Biology

More About Professor Taliaferro-Smith
Hugh Tarbutton Jr. 84Ox

Oxford Board of Counselors

Erin Tarver

Chair of Humanities Division and Associate Professor, Philosophy

More About Professor Tarver
Andrew Yang

2022–2023 Oxford SGA President


Melissa J. Daly

Associate Vice Provost for Executive Operations and Strategy

More about Melissa Daily