Search Advisory Committee

Committee Membership 


Michael Elliott
Dean, Emory College of Arts and Sciences

Email Dean Elliott


  • Alan Anderson
     Assistant Vice President, University Partnerships, Government and Community Affairs
  • Dirk Brown  90MBA
    Board Member, Michael C. Carlos Museum 
  • Sandra Franklin
    Director, Woodruff Health Sciences Center Library
  • Alison Collis Greene
    Associate Professor of American Religious History and Director of the Master of Theological Studies Program, Candler School of Theology
  • Octavian Ioachimescu
    Professor, Department of Medicine, School of Medicine
  • Jennifer King 
    Director, Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library 
  • Lisa Macklin 
    Associate Dean for Research, Engagement, and Scholarly Communications, Emory Libraries
  • Walter Melion
    Asa Griggs Candler Professor of Art History, Emory College of Arts and Sciences 
  • Lars Meyer 
    Associate Dean for Access and Resource Services, Emory Libraries
  • William Newton 75C 76G
    Library Supporter 
  • Kimberly Wallace-Sanders
    Associate Professor of American and African American Studies, Department of African American Studies, Emory College of Arts and Sciences 
  • Renée Stein 
    Conservator and Lecturer, Michael C. Carlos Museum 
  • Allen E. Tullos 
    Professor, Department of History, Emory College of Arts and Sciences; Co-Director of the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship  

Advisers to Search Committee 

  • Melissa Daly
    Assistant Vice Provost and Chief of Staff, Office of the Provost
  • Theresa Milazzo
    Vice President, Human Resources 

Committee Search Administrator 

  • Lynn Magee   
    Senior Manager, Employee Operations, Office of the Provost